Coronavirus update per 11.06.2021, 13:00 hrs

A stay in a holiday home is currently one of the safest ways to take a holiday.

Most European borders are open again. However, travel warnings and mandatory quarantine requirements for travel to some destinations, as well as the return to the country of residence, remain in place.

Generally, a travel warning does not mean a travel ban: travel is still possible while the requirements and regulations of national and international public authorities have, of course, to be met.

Our guest’s health as well as the health of our hosts and staff is our first priority. The holiday homes are therefore prepared for you according to the current safety and hygiene standards - to ensure a safe and carefree holiday. We therefore thank you for your understanding that we need to inform our owners and keyholders as early as possible if an arrival can take place as planned or not.

We understand the feeling of uncertainty given the current situation. For this reason, we have put together the most important information for existing bookings for you:

If an official travel warning has been issued for your holiday destination, the following rules apply for all arrivals within the next 30 days:
• In this case you can cancel or change your reservation free of charge up to 14 days prior to the arrival date. Please contact us 14 days before your arrival date at the latest to accept our free of charge offer. If the booking is cancelled at a later date or the arrival does not take place without prior notification, the general cancellation fees apply according to our terms and conditions.
• If an official travel warning is issued in the 14 days before the scheduled arrival, a cancellation free of charge will also be possible at short notice but only for these cases. Please contact us as soon as possible, prior to your arrival, if you would like to cancel your booking.
• The most important countries of origin and travel destinations with current travel warnings are listed below. Additional information can be found on the respective websites of your regional and national health authorities. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions.

If quarantine requirements apply for your travel destination / your country of residence, the following rules apply:
• In the case of travel destinations and countries of origin listed as risk areas and require travelers to quarantine, each booking will be looked at individually.
• Please contact us from 14 days to no later than 7 days prior to arrival if you do not want to travel.

For all other cases:
• For all other bookings the HHD cancellation conditions remain unchanged and valid.

Due to the continuous high number of customer requests, unfortunately we are still not able to reply as quickly as we would like.
Thank you for your continuous understanding and patience.

The date of receipt of your letter or email applies to the 14-day period mentioned above.

On behalf of the management,

Jörg Herrmann
CEO Group

You can find an overview of the health situation in European countries including information on the various restrictions as well as quarantine and testing requirements for travelers here:
The information the tool provides is based on data from the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

For dedicated information per country see the tables below.
Country Information



  • For residents of Austria travel restrictions apply for the following destinations ...
    • United Kingdom
    • USA


  • For travels to Belgium and for residents of Belgium the following regulations apply ...

Czech Republic

  • For travels to the Czech Republic the following regulations apply ...





  • For travels to France the following regulations apply …
    • Travel is permitted for citizens of EU-countries, Andorra, Australia, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland and the Vatican.
    • Entry restrictions for all other citizens.

      See official government regulations on entry to France and restrictions and requirements in France.


  • For travels to and within Germany the following regulations apply ...
    • The possibility to stay in holiday homes & apartments depends on the regulations of each province (Bundesland), see official government regulations. The following provinces are in general still not open for touristic accommodation:

      • Berlin (until 10.06.2021)

    • If touristic accommodation is allowed in a province, local restrictions are possible depending on the 7-day incidence of the county (Landkreis) where the accommodation is located – according to the regulations of the Infection Protection Act of Germany.


  • For residents of Germany travel restrictions apply for the following destinations ...
    • Andorra
    • Austria
      • Tyrol (until 13.06.2021)
      • Vorarlberg (until 13.06.2021)
    • Belgium
    • Croatia (exempted regions until 13.06.2021: Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Istria, Split-Dalmatia County)
    • Cyprus (until 13.06.2021)
    • Denmark (exemption: Residents of Schleswig-Holstein)
    • France (exempted region: Corsica)
    • Greece (exempted regions as of 13.06.2021: North Aegean region, Peloponnese)
    • Ireland
      • Border Region
      • Dublin
      • Mid-East
    • Luxembourg
    • Netherlands
    • Norway - Regions
      • Agder
      • Innlandet (until 13.06.2021)
      • Vestfold og Telemark
      • Viken (until 13.06.2021)
    • Portugal
      • Lisbon (as of 13.06.2021)
      • Madeira (until 13.06.2021)
    • Slovenia 
    • Spain
      • Andalusia
      • Basque Country
      • Catalonia
      • Madrid
      • Navarre
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland (exempted regions : Aargau, Graubünden, Ticino, Zürich)
    • United Kingdom 
    • USA (until 13.06.2021)


  • For travels to Hungary the following regulations apply ...
    • Restrictions, see official government regulations.




  • For travels to the Netherlands the following regulations apply ...


  • For residents of the Netherlands travel restrictions apply for the following destinations ...




  • For travels to Portugal the following regulations apply...
    • Travel is permitted for citizens of most EU-countries, Schengen Associated countries (Liechtenstein, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland) and UK.
    • Entry restrictions for all citizens of countries with an incidence rate of 500 or higher and all countries not mentioned above.

      See official government regulations.


  • For residents of Russia the following regulations apply ...
    • Restrictions, see offical government regulations.


  • For travels to Sweden the following regulations apply ...


  • For residents of Sweden the following regulations apply ...


  • For travels to Switzerland and for residents of Switzerland the following regulations apply ...


  • For travels to the UK the following regulations apply ...
    • Travel restrictions and quarantine regulations
      • See official list for England here.
      • See official list for Wales here.
      • See official list for Scotland here.
      • See official list for Northern Ireland here.




The tourism organizations of our destinations also provide travellers with helpful and constantly updated information on entry requirements as well as safety and hygiene measures.
(Please note: The information and links have been researched with the utmost care. However, we can provide no guarantee of accuracy.)
Destination Destination